JIP Structure

The JIP is governed by its Council, elected from among the membership of the Institute.

The JIP Council consists of 10 members; the President, Vice President, Honorary Secretary, Honorary Treasurer, the immediate past President and four other officers.  The Council’s term of office runs from the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting held immediately after its election for a period of 2 years.


Martin Addington                                                         President
Joan Dennis                                                                Vice President
Yvonne Jones-Nelson                                                   Treasurer
Charmaine Selvyn-Trout                                                Assistant Treasurer
Dione Chambers                                                          Secretary
Simone McCulloch                                                       Assistant Secretary


Leonard Francis
Carol Archer
Jacqueline Dacosta

JIP Committees

JIP has several key committees to assist in carrying out the various activities of the Institute:

  • Public Relations Committee
  • Membership Committee
  • Transportations Committee
  • Environmental Committee
  • GIS Committee
  • Documentarian

Contact Us

Unit 47
Winchester Business Centre
15 Hope Road
Kingston 10
Telephone: 876-754-3498